Executive Committee

President, Stephen Schenck, City of Oviedo

Travis Miller, Vice President, Gravitational Marketing

Marcia Babione, CPA, Treasurer, Babione Kuehler & Company 

Jane Shugart, Secretary, Occupational Therapist 

Board of Directors 

Taylor Durkin, Rollins College MBA Student

Katie Flury, Gray-Robinson

Troy Gifford, Valencia College 

John Jones, Iberia Wealth Management

Donald Lake, Wells Fargo

James McKey, The First Academy

Larry Ruffin, L.J. Ruffin & Associates 

Robert Teegarden, Orlando Utilities Commission

Edward Thomas, Orlando Utilities Commission 

General email inquiries for the FSYO Board of Directors: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Be a Part of Something Extraordinary!

Join us as we promote music education in Central Florida. Become a member of the FSYO Board.

Download the FSYO Board Application

Florida Symphony Youth Orchestras | (407) 999-7800 |

Florida Symphony Youth Orchestras is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) charitable organization. Florida Symphony Youth Orchestras is supported in part by the State of Florida, Department of State, Division of Cultural Affairs and United Arts of Central Florida, host of and the collaborative Campaign for the Arts.

UA FSYO Web Logo Culture Builds Florida

Thank you to our 2017-2018 print sponsor, OUC The Reliable One


Florida Symphony Youth Orchestras is a proud member of the League of American Orchestras

75 Years LAO FINAL color Member 2